Quick Links
Event Calendar Event Calendar
Newsletter Newsletter
City Council Meetins City Council Meetings
Contact Us Contact Us
City Council Meetins New to Moville?
Get Started Here!

Connect With Us
Pay bills online
The Ridge
City Council

City Council

Moville is governed by a Mayor and City Council who are elected by the people of the City. The Mayor is elected to a 4-year term. The Mayor appoints the Police Chief. The Mayor is not a member of the Council and may not vote as a member of the Council. The Mayor Pro Tem performs the duties of the Mayor in cases of absence or inability to perform. The Mayor Pro Tem has the right to vote as a member of the Council. The Council consists of five members who serve 2 or 4-year terms. The Council, being the elected representative of the people, adopts all ordinances and resolutions and determines the general goals and policies of the City of Moville.

If you have a question, concern or comments you wish to share with the Moville City Council please email us at: movillecouncil@wiatel.net or attend a City Council Meeting. The City Council meets the first and third Wednesday of each month at 6pm at City Hall, all are welcome to attend!

Click here to view the 2017 Budget Hearing Notice.

Council Members

Mike Ofert-Elected 2018
Paul Malm- Elected 2018
Tom Conolly - Elected 2016
Bruce Schmidt - Elected 2016
Nate Bauer - Elected 2010


Jodi Peterson
(712) 873-3545
Hours: 8:00am-12:00pm & 1:00pm-4:00pm

Deputy Clerk

Megan Cross

Budget Proposal Information

2019 Budget Proposal

Moville Street Improvements Project

Public Notice




Copyright Moville, Iowa | Privacy Policy | Website by Websites to Impress
21 Main Street | Moville, Iowa 51039 | (712) 873-3545